Reviews





















Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

It has to be a Five Star rating for Anand Lodge as everything was perfect. The location, accommodation and staff were exceptional and I left as a happy guest who would not hesitate to return should the need arise. Thank you Anand Lodge

Reviewer:Catherine G | Thu 3rd Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Anand lodge - Rating 5/5

hotel was very convenient for us, as we were visiting friends in the area, good value, pleasant room, clean and warm.

Reviewer:H | Sat 15th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making my stay comfortable... you are so lovely .. i had unpleasant news while staying with you.. and you made it easier,, your b n b is delightful., very clean and room was lovely.. the breakfast was also lovely.. the only negative thing was tge shower was not brilliant but then again it was only a small bathroom..overalli enjoyed my stay., thank you

Reviewer:Denise C | Fri 14th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very nice place, warm and comfortable,and we was allowed to have our dog 🐕 with us which was lovely so he could be with us, would recommend this place

Reviewer:Deborah P | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Good place to stay inTunbridge Wells - Rating 5/5

Nice place, friendly staff, everything as promised in booking.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Piotr S | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Hotel evaluation - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the chance to stay, it was very much here. I always know the Hotel. Friendly staff, helpful, the Hotel is wonderful !!

Reviewer:Sandor N | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


We really enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely B and B.Tbe staff were very friendly made a massive fuss of the dogs.Breakfast was spot on.Was.just a shame the people in the room above us were very noisy early hours of the morning both nights we stayed.

Reviewer:Zoe B | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, staff friendly, good value .

Reviewer:Andy Jordan ( Kenny Shelving ) | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Good B&B - Rating 5/5

Have been using Anand Lodge for a few months as have been working away from home.Excellent staff and always extremely helpful with last minute bookings/change of bookings, even if 6pm we needed extra room.Always happy to accommodate our needs.Guests have a good nights sleep and the breakfast is most welcome.The staff have helped with early breakfasts if our work is out of hours.Would recommend Anand Lodge certainly if you are in need of accommodation for key workers staying in the area.

Reviewer:David M | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Comfortable- Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night, as we were going to a wedding near by. We didn’t spend much time at the hotelBut check in wax easy and quick, and the room was clean and comfortable. We didn’t see any staff, but that didn’t matter. Nice, comfortable stay. Would go back

Reviewer:Kate B | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


The Hotel Next Door- Rating 5/5

I needed a hotel close to were I was working and the AnandLodge came up as the nearest and the cheapest by far. The room was perfect for my needs and the on site parking and free WiFi where a real bonus so much so I booked for the whole week !

Reviewer:Dean G | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Hotel one of the best - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place and lovely helpsom smiling service from all employees. The breakfast is the best english you can get. The student helpers working there this summer are nice and polite.

Reviewer:Jette C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fantastic house sat in lovely grounds with decking and seating area that gets the sun all night ,verry clean ,lovely staff

Reviewer:Andrew James S | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


very comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

everything we needed fantastic breakfast good value for money.

Reviewer:Lyndsay G | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Good, friendly and convenient - Rating 4/5

My 10 yo son, my wife and me stayed at Anand Lodge a couple of nights ago. We arrived late in the evening and without a reservation. In 10 minutes, our room was ready, breakfast arrangements for the morning werr done and we had a good night sleep to continue our journey. When we are back in the area we will stay there again. Thanks to the helpful staff

Reviewer:Hose Gabriel M | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Amazing hotel - Rating 5/5

It is perfect hotel , i felt as i am staying with my family .....really it was nice stay

Reviewer:Amer A | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, comfortable room, hosts most helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation!

Reviewer:David B | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Annand lodge - Rating 4/5

I have been staying at the "lodge"for 2 weeks now and can't fault it . OK its not honeymoon suite type hotelling , just normal rooms with everything that you need there . If you want to pay £89_£95 per room , stop at premier or Travelodge , me , I'm happy with £50 for a clean , comfortable room ,

Reviewer:| Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Helpful and friendly - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay, I would recommend and stay again.I had a lovely time, thank you.

Reviewer:Carol C | Thu 31st May 2018 | 10 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Exellent customer service feel like home.Reliable staff and always thinking about the customer saticefaction.great place to stay if you want to relax nd better than famous places.

Reviewer:Pandula A | Sun 13th May 2018 | 11 months ago


Exellent - Rating 5/5

Exellent customer service feel like home.Reliable staff and always thinking about the customer saticefaction.great place to stay if you want to relax nd better than famous places.

Reviewer:Pandula A | Sun 13th May 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent service - Rating 4/5

This hotel is under new management and provided my niece and I with the perfect place to stay while we worked at Penshurst Place.We had a room with ensuite shower and the most wonderful breakfast each day. The young couple running it are friendly and helpful and we will stay there again if we are in this area.

Reviewer:Janice s | Tue 8th May 2018 | 11 months ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

The staff there are wonderful and very friendly.They always accommodate my needs which is usually at the last minute.Really enjoyed my stay and as a budget hotel it meets my needs.Loved hearing the fountain at the back.

Reviewer:V | Tue 8th May 2018 | 11 months ago


One Night- Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff. Room was acceptable. I paid for the breakfast which was well worth it.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Hopefully we will see you and your recommended colleagues around.

Reviewer:Paul C | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


checkbeforebooking - Rating 5/5

A nightmarewas greetedby a work an who tookus up about4 fiight ofstairswhen we saidstopthat's. Enoughwhen we camedownand ask where. Theownerswas theysaidout it was a shambleshorriblewe had to goto anotherhotel we will expectare moneyback

Reviewer:daryl k | Tue 16th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Jane's hospitality was exceptional before during and after my stay. She ensured me that everything would be ready by the time of arrival and was a phone call if i needed assistance. The hotel staff were respectful &courteous, I'll definetly come back to stay there again.

Reviewer:Clinton N | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a pleaseant stay .. the room was ok and the staff were very friendly... would stay again..

Reviewer:Mark H | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Really Enjoyed Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay.Lovely couple running the hotel.Loved the room.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Annette D | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Wifi
  • Massage
  • Horse Riding
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy & Car Park

Changes and cancellations to bookings made up to 2 day before the arrival date/time are without charge. Thereafter, the deposit may be charged. The total value of the booking may be charged if changes/cancellations are made with less than 12 hours notice.
Once a booking has been received, your card will be charged anytime before your arrival.
CAR PARK:Please reply to this email if you require car park @ £ 2per night. Parking on the road is free.