Reviews





















Good value hotel in Pembury - Rating 4/5

This is a very good value hotel, located in the heart of Pembury.Check in is professional and quick - even if arriving late.The beds are comfortable and the room is clean.Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Neil R | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 6 days ago


Awesome - Rating 4/5

Clean room and toilet, fabulous backyard garden and beautiful view around the area, near to restaurants and Tesco,

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Adilah W. Ab R | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


hotel - Rating 5/5

greeted with friendship.room was very cleen.service was very good.ask for lactos free milk and got itfood was just what we asked for well cooked and hot.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Mr Nick K | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Friendly- Rating 5/5

Really friendly staff, great location, perfect for outlets short stay. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us. We would love to have you again at Anand Lodge..

Reviewer:Victoria R | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Love it - Rating 5/5

We really enjoy our stay here, very clean room,big enough, love the wood floor and big windows.The attention to the guest was phenomenal, We will came back for sure

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. It was like family time when staff greeted you. Looking forward to welcome you again at our Lodge.

Reviewer:Paola Garcia B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 weeks ago


A night at the Anand Lodge, Pembury - Rating 4/5

Compared with the cost of a room at The Hotel Du Vin, the wedding day venue we attended, this was a better and cheaper option for an overnight stay. Very clean and worked well although rather eccentric..

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. Yes we are unique in what we offer. We consider our guestsas God coming to us, as the saying goes \" Atiti Deve Bhavah\"

Reviewer:Ian H | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Spotlessly clean and helpful staff- Rating 4/5

We were very happy with our stay here.The staff were lovely &for example,when we were filling our water bottles,pointed out the filtered water. We brought some orange juice for breakfast and they remembered the next day &put glasses out. We also preferred mugs of tea &again,they noticed &remembered.For the price this is an excellent B&B.It seems to have been decorated recently as everything is bright &airy &in excellent condition.Parking spaces are large &there are a couple of tables overlooking the garden where it is pleasant to sit.The location is good for touring the many local castles,gardens,houses etc.Brighton is also easily reached from here.The rooms are small with no wardrobe or drawer space but if you know this,as we did,&take a few coat hangers I don’t think you'd be disappointed staying here.Lots of sockets in the rooms too!👍 A very relaxing stay thankyou.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Jennifer H | Sat 25th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Good- Rating 4/5

This is a nice place to stay with affordable prices.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:MAYA S | Mon 6th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

All and more what you can expect for price paying.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Kaz M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Top - Rating 5/5

All and more what you can expect for price paying.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Kaz M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

we booked here for our mothers birthday treat. the room was perfect, beautiful room, set up with lovely finishing touches. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff who made everything so easy. will definitely be booking again. thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Laura S | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable with polite staff. Nice breakfast included.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:PETER F | Fri 8th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Awful Stay - Rating 1/5

We were put into an interleading room with a barking dog next door, after complaining we were moved into the room above the barking dog so needless to say we had no sleep, after complaining we were moved to another room with no bathroom, not usefull when one of you is diabetic and needs frequent trips to the toilet, could not find and owner or anyone that was interested

Response

Thank you for leaving us a review. Your suggestion is valued.

Reviewer:Simon W | Mon 7th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

It has to be a Five Star rating for Anand Lodge as everything was perfect. The location, accommodation and staff were exceptional and I left as a happy guest who would not hesitate to return should the need arise. Thank you Anand Lodge

Reviewer:Catherine G | Thu 3rd Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Anand lodge - Rating 5/5

hotel was very convenient for us, as we were visiting friends in the area, good value, pleasant room, clean and warm.

Reviewer:H | Sat 15th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making my stay comfortable... you are so lovely .. i had unpleasant news while staying with you.. and you made it easier,, your b n b is delightful., very clean and room was lovely.. the breakfast was also lovely.. the only negative thing was tge shower was not brilliant but then again it was only a small bathroom..overalli enjoyed my stay., thank you

Reviewer:Denise C | Fri 14th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very nice place, warm and comfortable,and we was allowed to have our dog 🐕 with us which was lovely so he could be with us, would recommend this place

Reviewer:Deborah P | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Good place to stay inTunbridge Wells - Rating 5/5

Nice place, friendly staff, everything as promised in booking.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Piotr S | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Contractor - Rating 3/5

Good priced room with adequate facilities

Response

Thank you for leaving us a review.

Reviewer:MR W | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Hotel evaluation - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the chance to stay, it was very much here. I always know the Hotel. Friendly staff, helpful, the Hotel is wonderful !!

Reviewer:Sandor N | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Mrs - Rating 3/5

Comfortable and clean. Bathroom could do with an update. Good value stay.

Response

Thank you for leaving us a review. Your suggestion is valued.

Reviewer:Rose B | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


We really enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely B and B.Tbe staff were very friendly made a massive fuss of the dogs.Breakfast was spot on.Was.just a shame the people in the room above us were very noisy early hours of the morning both nights we stayed.

Reviewer:Zoe B | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, staff friendly, good value .

Reviewer:Andy Jordan ( Kenny Shelving ) | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Good B&B - Rating 5/5

Have been using Anand Lodge for a few months as have been working away from home.Excellent staff and always extremely helpful with last minute bookings/change of bookings, even if 6pm we needed extra room.Always happy to accommodate our needs.Guests have a good nights sleep and the breakfast is most welcome.The staff have helped with early breakfasts if our work is out of hours.Would recommend Anand Lodge certainly if you are in need of accommodation for key workers staying in the area.

Reviewer:David M | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Comfortable- Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night, as we were going to a wedding near by. We didn’t spend much time at the hotelBut check in wax easy and quick, and the room was clean and comfortable. We didn’t see any staff, but that didn’t matter. Nice, comfortable stay. Would go back

Reviewer:Kate B | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


The Hotel Next Door- Rating 5/5

I needed a hotel close to were I was working and the AnandLodge came up as the nearest and the cheapest by far. The room was perfect for my needs and the on site parking and free WiFi where a real bonus so much so I booked for the whole week !

Reviewer:Dean G | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Hotel one of the best - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place and lovely helpsom smiling service from all employees. The breakfast is the best english you can get. The student helpers working there this summer are nice and polite.

Reviewer:Jette C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fantastic house sat in lovely grounds with decking and seating area that gets the sun all night ,verry clean ,lovely staff

Reviewer:Andrew James S | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


very comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

everything we needed fantastic breakfast good value for money.

Reviewer:Lyndsay G | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Good, friendly and convenient - Rating 4/5

My 10 yo son, my wife and me stayed at Anand Lodge a couple of nights ago. We arrived late in the evening and without a reservation. In 10 minutes, our room was ready, breakfast arrangements for the morning werr done and we had a good night sleep to continue our journey. When we are back in the area we will stay there again. Thanks to the helpful staff

Reviewer:Hose Gabriel M | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Amazing hotel - Rating 5/5

It is perfect hotel , i felt as i am staying with my family .....really it was nice stay

Reviewer:Amer A | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 12 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, comfortable room, hosts most helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation!

Reviewer:David B | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Annand lodge - Rating 4/5

I have been staying at the "lodge"for 2 weeks now and can't fault it . OK its not honeymoon suite type hotelling , just normal rooms with everything that you need there . If you want to pay £89_£95 per room , stop at premier or Travelodge , me , I'm happy with £50 for a clean , comfortable room ,

Reviewer:| Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Helpful and friendly - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay, I would recommend and stay again.I had a lovely time, thank you.

Reviewer:Carol C | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Exellent customer service feel like home.Reliable staff and always thinking about the customer saticefaction.great place to stay if you want to relax nd better than famous places.

Reviewer:Pandula A | Sun 13th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Exellent - Rating 5/5

Exellent customer service feel like home.Reliable staff and always thinking about the customer saticefaction.great place to stay if you want to relax nd better than famous places.

Reviewer:Pandula A | Sun 13th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent service - Rating 4/5

This hotel is under new management and provided my niece and I with the perfect place to stay while we worked at Penshurst Place.We had a room with ensuite shower and the most wonderful breakfast each day. The young couple running it are friendly and helpful and we will stay there again if we are in this area.

Reviewer:Janice s | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

The staff there are wonderful and very friendly.They always accommodate my needs which is usually at the last minute.Really enjoyed my stay and as a budget hotel it meets my needs.Loved hearing the fountain at the back.

Reviewer:V | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


One Night- Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff. Room was acceptable. I paid for the breakfast which was well worth it.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Hopefully we will see you and your recommended colleagues around.

Reviewer:Paul C | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


checkbeforebooking - Rating 5/5

A nightmarewas greetedby a work an who tookus up about4 fiight ofstairswhen we saidstopthat's. Enoughwhen we camedownand ask where. Theownerswas theysaidout it was a shambleshorriblewe had to goto anotherhotel we will expectare moneyback

Reviewer:daryl k | Tue 16th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Jane's hospitality was exceptional before during and after my stay. She ensured me that everything would be ready by the time of arrival and was a phone call if i needed assistance. The hotel staff were respectful &courteous, I'll definetly come back to stay there again.

Reviewer:Clinton N | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a pleaseant stay .. the room was ok and the staff were very friendly... would stay again..

Reviewer:Mark H | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Really Enjoyed Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay.Lovely couple running the hotel.Loved the room.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Annette D | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Wifi
  • Massage
  • Horse Riding
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy & Car Park

Changes and cancellations to bookings made up to 2 day before the arrival date/time are without charge. Thereafter, the deposit may be charged. The total value of the booking may be charged if changes/cancellations are made with less than 12 hours notice.
Once a booking has been received, your card will be charged anytime before your arrival.
CAR PARK:Please reply to this email if you require car park @ £ 2per night. Parking on the road is free.