Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY





















Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

I booked here last minute .I admit to being rather dubious, because it was so cheap .Building work was being carried out in the basement when i arrived.I was shown to my room (9) a double room with en suite on the ground floor .Wow, the room was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean.Separate shower room and toilet.Tea and coffee making facilities.£45 for a double room for two people per night.Communal kitchen area which i did not use.I will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Reviewer:EVIIVO Linda C | Sun 1st Dec 2019 | 5 days ago


Ideal for a short stay - when travelling through Tunbridge Wells - Rating 4/5

We were looking for somewhere we could stay around the area when we were travelling down from the northwest. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, the lodge has a lot going for it, it is ideally located within the village and for the price is fine for a short stay.

Reviewer:(Eviivo) Dino M | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Visiting- Rating 4/5

For money we paid we where very happyWith the room i give it 4 stars not the one star it would only click on

Reviewer:Mark S | Wed 13th Nov 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Decent- Rating 5/5

Last min booking due to getting stuck after a wedding. Really friendly lady, clean and comfortable toom. No complaints at all.

Reviewer:Sam D | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Just what I needed. Thank you for the lovely comfortable room which was welleuippedand with speedy internet access. Very friendly hostess who spoilt me with birthday cake

Reviewer:Eviivo Patricia H | Thu 7th Nov 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Comfy bed and everything we needed in our room.Breakfast was generous

Reviewer:Judith W | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay as all the staff are pleasant and helpful, particularly Jane, who is an exceptionally kind and caring person.We would also recommend Anand Lodge because of its "home from home"atmosphere.We will definitely stay there again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:(Eviivo) Patricia S | Wed 16th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Just like Home - Rating 5/5

I have given this guest house 5 stars for the following reasons:1. The staff here are very friendly and accommodating.2. It is not your sterile run of the mill hotel.3. What it lacks in modernity it more than makes up with a certain charm.We really just wanted somewhere quick over night and got this very last minute. Please don’t expect the Ritz here. It is an old converted house and if you want breakfast - we had full English- you are taken to a small dining room in an annex. There it’s a bit like grandma’s front room with two dining tables. All very quirky and charming. The breakfast is cooked for you in the adjacent kitchen and it was very nice indeed.Our room had a tiny en-suit, accessible by a folding door. I assume the shower is electric as there is not the pressure you may get from mains water but it was perfectly adequate. The room had a beautiful bead spread and matching pillows, there is a small wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities, a nice sized TV, usb sockets for your phones and free WiFi. It was very quit at night and the bed was very comfortable. It was also open very late at night, which we appreciated, as we had been to a late night party.If you want the bidet, a grand spa bath, a PC station, a two heads power shower, a bar and a porter, well, you’ll be out of luck.It’s a little like maybe staying at your auntie’s but we loved this cosy little place.

Reviewer:J | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great warm welcome- Rating 4/5

Staff were so friendly and helpful.Rooms very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was really good.Would recommend and would go back again

Reviewer:Lisa B | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


One night’s stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hospitality from Jane, what an encourager she was to Victoria and me.Will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Lois W | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Timm - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean. Made to feel welcome. Very good at a reasonable price.

Reviewer:HELEN MARGARET K | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Finn your littel baby - Rating 5/5

Thank you. Finn the litte white Dog says thank you too. The complete Anand Lodge Team ist very very frendly. you are a great Team.Thank you

Reviewer:Harald E | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Sympathique, chaleureux- Rating 5/5

Grande chambre, confortable, personnel accueillant et disponible.

Reviewer:Bernard S | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


review - Rating 4/5

I really enjoyed my stay, the owners were extremely friendly &helpful. I would prefer not to have to order my breakfast the night before apart from that I had no issues. Thank you for a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Lesley O | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very good bed. Sweet room.Only needed shampoo and soap.Lovely staff.

Reviewer:Shirley M | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


ONE NIGHT\'S STAY - Rating 4/5

Staying at Anand Lodge was very pleasant and very clean,my family who were visiting me and I had no room at the inn as they say, stayed there said it was very comfortable and would defnitely stay again.

Reviewer:brenda d | Wed 24th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A restful stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was comfortable and peaceful after a very long journey

Response

Thank you very much to leave us a review. It was such a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:STEVEN B | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Anand Hotel - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a hotel in the Tonbridge Wells area and came across the Anand. As soon as we arrived we knew we had made a good choice. Not only was the hotel good value for money but loaded with all the facilities to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We are in the area again next year and will not hesitate booking up again. Thank you for looking after us.

Response

Thank you very much to take time to leave us a review. It was such an enjoyable time to have you stayed with us. Looking forward to see you again next year.

Reviewer:Lobo R | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Good value hotel in Pembury - Rating 4/5

This is a very good value hotel, located in the heart of Pembury.Check in is professional and quick - even if arriving late.The beds are comfortable and the room is clean.Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Neil R | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Awesome - Rating 4/5

Clean room and toilet, fabulous backyard garden and beautiful view around the area, near to restaurants and Tesco,

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Adilah W. Ab R | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


hotel - Rating 5/5

greeted with friendship.room was very cleen.service was very good.ask for lactos free milk and got itfood was just what we asked for well cooked and hot.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Mr Nick K | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly- Rating 5/5

Really friendly staff, great location, perfect for outlets short stay. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us. We would love to have you again at Anand Lodge..

Reviewer:Victoria R | Tue 28th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Love it - Rating 5/5

We really enjoy our stay here, very clean room,big enough, love the wood floor and big windows.The attention to the guest was phenomenal, We will came back for sure

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. It was like family time when staff greeted you. Looking forward to welcome you again at our Lodge.

Reviewer:Paola Garcia B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 6 months ago


A night at the Anand Lodge, Pembury - Rating 4/5

Compared with the cost of a room at The Hotel Du Vin, the wedding day venue we attended, this was a better and cheaper option for an overnight stay. Very clean and worked well although rather eccentric..

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. Yes we are unique in what we offer. We consider our guestsas God coming to us, as the saying goes \" Atiti Deve Bhavah\"

Reviewer:Ian H | Tue 28th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Spotlessly clean and helpful staff- Rating 4/5

We were very happy with our stay here.The staff were lovely &for example,when we were filling our water bottles,pointed out the filtered water. We brought some orange juice for breakfast and they remembered the next day &put glasses out. We also preferred mugs of tea &again,they noticed &remembered.For the price this is an excellent B&B.It seems to have been decorated recently as everything is bright &airy &in excellent condition.Parking spaces are large &there are a couple of tables overlooking the garden where it is pleasant to sit.The location is good for touring the many local castles,gardens,houses etc.Brighton is also easily reached from here.The rooms are small with no wardrobe or drawer space but if you know this,as we did,&take a few coat hangers I don’t think you'd be disappointed staying here.Lots of sockets in the rooms too!👍 A very relaxing stay thankyou.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Jennifer H | Sat 25th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank you for such a pleasant stay at the lodge over the Bank Holiday weekend. I was doing a course at Bewl Water and my wife to looking about, was nice to meet up in the evening where we could unwind from the day. Service was great love the intercom and the food was spot on each morning.Definitely will look to stay again when next down that way.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:DAVID C | Tue 7th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Good- Rating 4/5

This is a nice place to stay with affordable prices.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:MAYA S | Mon 6th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

All and more what you can expect for price paying.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Kaz M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Top - Rating 5/5

All and more what you can expect for price paying.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:Kaz M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

we booked here for our mothers birthday treat. the room was perfect, beautiful room, set up with lovely finishing touches. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff who made everything so easy. will definitely be booking again. thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Laura S | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable with polite staff. Nice breakfast included.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you visit our area, in the future.

Reviewer:PETER F | Fri 8th Feb 2019 | 10 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

It has to be a Five Star rating for Anand Lodge as everything was perfect. The location, accommodation and staff were exceptional and I left as a happy guest who would not hesitate to return should the need arise. Thank you Anand Lodge

Reviewer:Catherine G | Thu 3rd Jan 2019 | 11 months ago


Anand lodge - Rating 5/5

hotel was very convenient for us, as we were visiting friends in the area, good value, pleasant room, clean and warm.

Reviewer:H | Sat 15th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making my stay comfortable... you are so lovely .. i had unpleasant news while staying with you.. and you made it easier,, your b n b is delightful., very clean and room was lovely.. the breakfast was also lovely.. the only negative thing was tge shower was not brilliant but then again it was only a small bathroom..overalli enjoyed my stay., thank you

Reviewer:Denise C | Fri 14th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very nice place, warm and comfortable,and we was allowed to have our dog 🐕 with us which was lovely so he could be with us, would recommend this place

Reviewer:Deborah P | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay inTunbridge Wells - Rating 5/5

Nice place, friendly staff, everything as promised in booking.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Piotr S | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Contractor - Rating 3/5

Good priced room with adequate facilities

Response

Thank you for leaving us a review.

Reviewer:MR W | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel evaluation - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the chance to stay, it was very much here. I always know the Hotel. Friendly staff, helpful, the Hotel is wonderful !!

Reviewer:Sandor N | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Mrs - Rating 3/5

Comfortable and clean. Bathroom could do with an update. Good value stay.

Response

Thank you for leaving us a review. Your suggestion is valued.

Reviewer:Rose B | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


We really enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely B and B.Tbe staff were very friendly made a massive fuss of the dogs.Breakfast was spot on.Was.just a shame the people in the room above us were very noisy early hours of the morning both nights we stayed.

Reviewer:Zoe B | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, staff friendly, good value .

Reviewer:Andy Jordan ( Kenny Shelving ) | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good B&B - Rating 5/5

Have been using Anand Lodge for a few months as have been working away from home.Excellent staff and always extremely helpful with last minute bookings/change of bookings, even if 6pm we needed extra room.Always happy to accommodate our needs.Guests have a good nights sleep and the breakfast is most welcome.The staff have helped with early breakfasts if our work is out of hours.Would recommend Anand Lodge certainly if you are in need of accommodation for key workers staying in the area.

Reviewer:David M | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable- Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night, as we were going to a wedding near by. We didn’t spend much time at the hotelBut check in wax easy and quick, and the room was clean and comfortable. We didn’t see any staff, but that didn’t matter. Nice, comfortable stay. Would go back

Reviewer:Kate B | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


The Hotel Next Door- Rating 5/5

I needed a hotel close to were I was working and the AnandLodge came up as the nearest and the cheapest by far. The room was perfect for my needs and the on site parking and free WiFi where a real bonus so much so I booked for the whole week !

Reviewer:Dean G | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel one of the best - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place and lovely helpsom smiling service from all employees. The breakfast is the best english you can get. The student helpers working there this summer are nice and polite.

Reviewer:Jette C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fantastic house sat in lovely grounds with decking and seating area that gets the sun all night ,verry clean ,lovely staff

Reviewer:Andrew James S | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


very comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

everything we needed fantastic breakfast good value for money.

Reviewer:Lyndsay G | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good, friendly and convenient - Rating 4/5

My 10 yo son, my wife and me stayed at Anand Lodge a couple of nights ago. We arrived late in the evening and without a reservation. In 10 minutes, our room was ready, breakfast arrangements for the morning werr done and we had a good night sleep to continue our journey. When we are back in the area we will stay there again. Thanks to the helpful staff

Reviewer:Hose Gabriel M | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing hotel - Rating 5/5

It is perfect hotel , i felt as i am staying with my family .....really it was nice stay

Reviewer:Amer A | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Anand Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, comfortable room, hosts most helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation!

Reviewer:David B | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Annand lodge - Rating 4/5

I have been staying at the "lodge"for 2 weeks now and can't fault it . OK its not honeymoon suite type hotelling , just normal rooms with everything that you need there . If you want to pay £89_£95 per room , stop at premier or Travelodge , me , I'm happy with £50 for a clean , comfortable room ,

Reviewer:| Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Helpful and friendly - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay, I would recommend and stay again.I had a lovely time, thank you.

Reviewer:Carol C | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Exellent customer service feel like home.Reliable staff and always thinking about the customer saticefaction.great place to stay if you want to relax nd better than famous places.

Reviewer:Pandula A | Sun 13th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Exellent - Rating 5/5

Exellent customer service feel like home.Reliable staff and always thinking about the customer saticefaction.great place to stay if you want to relax nd better than famous places.

Reviewer:Pandula A | Sun 13th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent service - Rating 4/5

This hotel is under new management and provided my niece and I with the perfect place to stay while we worked at Penshurst Place.We had a room with ensuite shower and the most wonderful breakfast each day. The young couple running it are friendly and helpful and we will stay there again if we are in this area.

Reviewer:Janice s | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

The staff there are wonderful and very friendly.They always accommodate my needs which is usually at the last minute.Really enjoyed my stay and as a budget hotel it meets my needs.Loved hearing the fountain at the back.

Reviewer:V | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


One Night- Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff. Room was acceptable. I paid for the breakfast which was well worth it.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Hopefully we will see you and your recommended colleagues around.

Reviewer:Paul C | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


checkbeforebooking - Rating 5/5

A nightmarewas greetedby a work an who tookus up about4 fiight ofstairswhen we saidstopthat's. Enoughwhen we camedownand ask where. Theownerswas theysaidout it was a shambleshorriblewe had to goto anotherhotel we will expectare moneyback

Reviewer:daryl k | Tue 16th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Jane's hospitality was exceptional before during and after my stay. She ensured me that everything would be ready by the time of arrival and was a phone call if i needed assistance. The hotel staff were respectful &courteous, I'll definetly come back to stay there again.

Reviewer:Clinton N | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a pleaseant stay .. the room was ok and the staff were very friendly... would stay again..

Reviewer:Mark H | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Really Enjoyed Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay.Lovely couple running the hotel.Loved the room.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Annette D | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


4.6
Very Good

61 reviews

5
62%
4
34%
3
3%
2
0%
1
0%